top of page

Winners & Shortlisted Luna Contest 2016

Dear readers and fellow writers,

It is with immense pride that we announce the winners and shortlisted entries for Year 2 of our Writers & Illustrators contest (#lunapresscontest).

Once again we were overwhelmed by the volume and quality of submissions for the contest. To those who haven't been shortlisted for this year's anthology, don't be discouraged - keep writing! Perseverance and practice are key.

And now, without any further ado, onto the chosen ...

Winner (Illustrator):

Jane Stewart "Nevermore"

Winner (Writer):

Nina Oram "The Session"

All Shortlisted stories, in alphabetical order, by surname:

Joseph Degand "Sugar Cube"

Sarah Dixon "Beyond Fiction"

Pauline E. Dungate "Spirit of the Forest"

Kim Gravell "Mistress of Fortune"

Sarah Hitchcock "Pure"

David Steven Malone "The Nautilus Shell"

J. S. Richardson "The Well Deceived"

Barbara Stevenson "The One-Armed Bandit"

Valentine Williams "Pet"

Congratulations to all of you! You have truly entertained us and shown us amazing talent. We will be in touch with you shortly via email - if you don't receive the email check your junk mail!

The anthology will be released in December 2016, under the name "Beyond Realities Volume II"

Once again, thank you all very much - we could not have done this without you.

Francesca and the Luna Press Team


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page